Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to CCM MaD. We hope you enjoy your visit.

If it's your first time here please make your first post in either the 'Welcome' or 'Chat' section so we can verify your account quicker, untill verified your posts will need to be manually approved before they show, please be patient.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
Wheel spacer problems and more!
Topic Started: Jun 29 2018, 11:00 AM (72 Views)
Matti
Commoner
[ * ]

Hi everyone!

I'm new to ccm ownership and I've got a few questions for those that might know.

I've bought a 640 supermoto with a spare set of dirt wheels. Both on ajp hubs. The rear wheel is over to the right though, chain is rubbing on the 150 tyre and the bolt for the chain guard is touching the rim. I've checked the spacers and they are the correct 17mm on left and 19mm on right that's listed on haines but I notice there's 3 or more mm of space left over when the axle is loose. It's like the right spacer needs to be more like 22 or 23mm? I think the chainline is out too as the sprocket is worn on the outside edge. I wonder if somehow the spacers have been mixed up or maybe came with the dirt wheels? Bearings are correct as far as I can tell.

Other issues are the back brake master is leaking. It's a brembo. The rebuild kit on haines seems pricey, any alternatives? Or a equivalent master from another bike?

Wp Fork seals are leaking too. I've done RWU units before but never upside downs. Any particular issues or special tools?

Many thanks if you can help with any of this. Particularly the spacers! I'm currently thinking ill just have to get the chain line correct then make spacers to suit. Then dish the rim if its out of alignment.

Thanks!
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

Monty
Member Avatar
Charlie Big Banana's
[ *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  * ]