Welcome Guest [Log In] [Register]
Welcome to CCM MaD. We hope you enjoy your visit.

If it's your first time here please make your first post in either the 'Welcome' or 'Chat' section so we can verify your account quicker, untill verified your posts will need to be manually approved before they show, please be patient.

Join our community!

If you're already a member please log in to access all of our features:

Username:   Password:
Add Reply
The "feel" of power delivery Rotax VS Suzuki
Topic Started: May 3 2018, 08:24 AM (296 Views)
Ferreteer
Commoner
[ * ]
I'm a newbie here and I've only ever ridden my pals 604 DS. He is a Rotax man through and through and denigrate the Suzuki because of its alleged "cooking" power delivery and he says that although they have near identical quoted bhp figures the rotax feels much more "urgent" in its delivery.

Now I have ridden plenty of bikes and I know exactly what he's getting at but I haven't any experience of the Suzuki engine so what is the consensus of opinion on the forum?
Offline Profile Quote Post Goto Top

Ferreteer
Commoner
[ * ]
Well bugger me sideways I never thought I would get absolutely 0 response if anyone can point me to a well worn thread that explains this I'd be just as happy

Lardmarc
Member Avatar
Jester
[ *  *  *  * ]
motomaniac
May 7 2018, 09:36 AM
As we all know, the rotax is for the men, while the ladies love a suzook... lol
I was trying to figure out how to put it without making them cry.

You didn't bother.

Well done.

Worst thing they ever did was go 'Jap' then Chinese. I wouldn't touch either of them.
Just a flunky along for the ride.

Pa644
Marquess
[ *  *  *  *  *  * ]
Tractor (thump thump thump) versus racing machine. Austrians never could make a anything that´d go fast. Look how thery´ve ruined Huskies. Best thing on my last Rotax was the kickstarter.
Aged 644

Lardmarc
Member Avatar
Jester
[ *  *  *  * ]
Pa644
May 7 2018, 04:52 PM